Grants in Aid Committee

The purpose of the Committee on Grants-in-Aids is to provide funds to students seeking graduate degrees in the geosciences whose research has application to the search for and development of petroleum and energy-mineral resources and to related environmental geology issues. The focus is principally upon M.S. degree programs, but Ph.D. projects will be considered if the proposal is not normally supported by other societies or government agencies. This emphasis is in response to the perceived special needs at these academic levels.

Andre Charles Klein Andre Charles Klein Chair 2004-2016 Anadarko Petroleum Co.
April Hastings April Hastings Staff Liaison 2013-2019 AAPG Foundation
Mike Unger Mike Unger Vice Chair 2004-2016 Chevron
Steven Loring Veal Steven Loring Veal Committee Manager 2012-2015
Randi Susan Martinsen Randi Susan Martinsen Executive Committee Liaison 2013-2014 Hydrocarbon InSight, LLC
Nadeem Ahmad MEMBER 2004-2016 PPL
Adebayo Oladele Akinpelu MEMBER 2009-2015 Fixital Limited
Ameera Al Mustafa MEMBER 2008-2014 Saudi Aramco
Aus A. Al-Tawil MEMBER 2004-2016 Saudi Aramco
Jeffrey Lloyd Allen MEMBER 2012-2015
George Ardies MEMBER 2001-2016 GAP Resources
Cesar Armando Ardiles MEMBER 2003-2015 Karoon Energy International
Ralph Wayne Baird MEMBER 2001-2016 Baird Petrophysical International
Cornelius White Barnes MEMBER 2011-2016 Capstone Energy Portfolios, LLC
Kevin Ralph Barnes MEMBER 2009-2015 ExxonMobil
Matthew Robert Buoniconti MEMBER 2006-2015
Robert Vinton Corwin MEMBER 2008-2014
Denise M. Cox MEMBER 1995-2016 Storm Energy
Thomas Paul Cronin MEMBER 2011-2014 BP America Prod. Co.
Andrew Cullen, PhD MEMBER 2001-2016 Chesapeake Energy
Adegbenga Oluwafemi Esan MEMBER 2013-2016 Chevron North America
Lee Hamlin Fairchild MEMBER 2001-2016 Gorge Geotechnical
Nancy J. Fix MEMBER 2002-2014
Victoria L. French MEMBER 2006-2015 British Gas
Raymond A. Garber MEMBER 2006-2015 Chevron
Anthony John Grindrod MEMBER 1995-2016 Retired
George A. Grover, Jr. MEMBER 1999-2014 Retired Saudi Aramco
Edgar H. Guevara MEMBER 2001-2016
Josh Clayton Hickman MEMBER 2007-2016 EdgeMarc Energy Holdings
Denise Nora Hodder MEMBER 2001-2016 ExxonMobil Canada Ltd.
William S. Houston MEMBER 2012-2015 New Zealand Oil and Gas
Jean C. Hsieh MEMBER 2001-2016 Talisman Energy Inc
Kevin Joseph Keogh, PhD MEMBER 2005-2016 Statoil ASA
Ben Kilhams MEMBER 2011-2014
Alexander A. Kitchka MEMBER 2001-2016
Larry Michael Knox MEMBER 2004-2016
Henry Anthony Legarre MEMBER 2001-2016 Oryx Petroleum
Richard W. W. Lovell MEMBER 2005-2014 Esso Australia Pty. Ltd.
Peter MacKenzie MEMBER 2001-2016 Ohio Oil & Gas Association
Kevin Sullivan Meyer MEMBER 2001-2015 Frazier Bailey Consulting LLC
Nicole Susanne Morris MEMBER 2014-2017 FireWheel Energy, LLC
Michael Alan Nix MEMBER 2005-2014 ENERGEN RESOURCES
Andrei George Panaiotu MEMBER 2009-2015 University of Aberdeen
Mary A. Parke MEMBER 2009-2015 Layne Christensen
April Louise Parsons MEMBER 2009-2015 Statoil USA E&P Inc.
Eric C. Potter MEMBER 1999-2014 Bureau of Economic Geology
Mihaela Stefan Ryer MEMBER 2004-2016 Hess Corporation
Sourav Saha MEMBER 2013-2015 Shell Intl. Expl. Prod Inc
Kenneth Michael Schwartz MEMBER 2003-2015 Chevron
David John Sivils MEMBER 2002-2014 ExxonMobil
W. Hoxie Smith MEMBER 2008-2014 Midland College, PPDC
John Charles Steinmetz, PhD MEMBER 2010-2016 Indiana Geological Survey
Pamela Buzas Stephens MEMBER 2012-2015
Grant Douglas Wach MEMBER 2013-2016 Dalhousie University
Johnnie P. Wanger MEMBER 2001-2016 JPWEnergy
Julia Smith Wellner MEMBER 2001-2016 University of Houston
Richard Allen Whittington, II MEMBER 2011-2014 QEP Energy
Christopher Kent Zahm MEMBER 2002-2014 University of Texas at Austin

Follow the Grants in Aid program