House Long Service Award is presented in recognition of persons who have served as Delegates for a minimum of four terms and have, in addition, taken an active role in the affairs of the House. Annual presentation is not required and there shall be no limitation of the number of annual recipients.



Robert James Ardell

Jonathan Craig


Frank W. Harrison Jr.

John Thomas Williams


H. W. Peace, II


Denise M. Stone

Donald Watson Lewis

Stewart Chuber, PhD

Donald Dean Clarke

Carroll L. Kinney


Sigrunn Johnsen

Brian D. Keith, PhD

Robert Loren Countryman

Robert D. Cowdery


Terry L. Hollrah

Royce P. Carr


Sandra Margaret Barber

Stephen A. Sonnenberg

Martin D. Hewitt


Dwight McClintock Moore

Edward D. Dolly, PhD


Paul F. Hoffman

Robert Edward Webster

Carol MacDonald Lucas


Paul William Britt

Susan M. Landon

Jeanne Elizabeth Harris


Marilyn Taggi Cisar

Donald Keith Murray


Jeannie Fisher Mallick


James Allan Ragsdale

Patrick Thomas Gordon

David Harold Hawk

William Franklin Howell


Jeffrey William Lund

Glenn Lawrence Blumstein

J. Michael Party


Edmund Stuart Hastings

Marvin Lyle Smith

William Baxter Harrison, PhD


Ronald F. Broadhead


Jeffery Curtis Greenawalt

Peter Gordon Gray


Patrick Daugherty


Johnnie Boyd Brown

Arthur M. Van Tyne


Charles R. Noll, Jr.

Anthony Grindrod, PhD


Rules and Procedures for Granting Awards
  1. All awards shall be given only to recognize persons for their service to the house of delegates.
  2. Current membership in the House of Delegates is not required.
  3. The Honors and Awards Committee shall prepare the title, description of and qualifications for any new award proposed by the committee to be established, and shall forward the same to the rules and procedures committee. All awards will be presented in the year following the year the award is established.
  4. All awards shall be established by amendment to these rules and procedures.
  5. No Honors and Awards Committee member shall receive an award while serving on that committee.
  6. No AAPG Member shall receive more than one House award in any one year. A Member being voted two or more such awards in the same year shall retain the highest award and relinquish the lower one(s). The award ranking shall be 1) Honorary Member, 2) Distinguished Member, and 3) Long Service. This shall not preclude that member from receiving one or more of the other awards at a later time. No current holder of or candidate for any AAPG office, no current holder of or candidate for any HoD office, no immediate past chair of the HoD, no president or candidate for president of any AAPG Division, and no candidate for a position on the Advisory Council may be nominated for an HoD award except an HoD Recognition of Service Award.

HoD Awards

All Awards