Distinguished Member of the House

Presented in recognition of the unique or exemplary service to the House through committee work. Chairing of committees and service as an officer will be considered, but not required. Annual presentation is not required and there shall be no limitation of the number of annual recipients.



Maurice Nixon Birdwell

William S. Houston

Anne C. Draucker


David A. Dolph

Justin Vandenbrink

Edward Michael Rothman


Robert Charles Shoup

Larry Craig Knauer

Edward Beauregard Picou Jr.


John Myers Armentrout

Robert Edward Webster


Jeanne Elizabeth Harris

David G. Campbell


Michael Duane Allison

Lawrence H. Wickstrom

John Kaldi

Steven Maurice Goolsby


Mark Allen Rainer

Robert Randolph Ray

Deborah K. Sacrey


Paul William Britt

Margaret Anne C. Rogers


David Jacob Entzminger


Jeannie Fisher Mallick

Vlastimila Dvorakova

George Eynon


Stephen A. Sonnenberg

James S. McGhay


Robert G. Lindblom

Donald Dean Clarke


Susan M. Landon


John Reginald V. Brooks

Alan Lee DeGood

Patrick James Gooding


Carroll L. Kinney

Robert D. Cowdery


Peter Gordon Gray

Sandra Margaret Barber

Terry L. Hollrah


Sigrunn Johnsen

Brian D. Keith, PhD


Stewart Chuber

John Richard Hogg

Donald Watson Lewis


Edward Wyman Heath

Robert Loren Countryman


Jean Robertson Lemmon

Thomas Mairs


J. Michael Party

Dwight McClintock Moore


Brenda Kay Cunningham

Daniel Lester Smith

Presentation of House of Delegates' Distinguished Member Awards to Ed Picou and Bob Shoup at the Opening Session, Annual Convention & Exhibition in San Antonio, Texas on May 19, 2019.
Presentation of House of Delegates' Distinguished Member Awards to John Armentrout and Bob Webster at the Opening Session, Annual Convention & Exhibition in Salt Lake City, Utah on May 21, 2018.


Rules and Procedures for Granting Awards
  1. All awards shall be given only to recognize persons for their service to the house of delegates.
  2. Current membership in the House of Delegates is not required.
  3. The Honors and Awards Committee shall prepare the title, description of and qualifications for any new award proposed by the committee to be established, and shall forward the same to the rules and procedures committee. All awards will be presented in the year following the year the award is established.
  4. All awards shall be established by amendment to these rules and procedures.
  5. No Honors and Awards Committee member shall receive an award while serving on that committee.
  6. No AAPG Member shall receive more than one House award in any one year. A Member being voted two or more such awards in the same year shall retain the highest award and relinquish the lower one(s). The award ranking shall be 1) Honorary Member, 2) Distinguished Member, and 3) Long Service. This shall not preclude that member from receiving one or more of the other awards at a later time. No current holder of or candidate for any AAPG office, no current holder of or candidate for any HoD office, no immediate past chair of the HoD, no president or candidate for president of any AAPG Division, and no candidate for a position on the Advisory Council may be nominated for an HoD award except an HoD Recognition of Service Award.

HoD Awards

All Awards

Headquarters Contacts

Vicki L. Beighle
Vicki Beighle Adminstrative Team Lead, AAPG +1 918 560 2615