Student Chapters Committee

The mission of the Student Chapter Committee (SCC) is to support the establishment and ongoing efforts of AAPG Student Chapters at academic institutions. To this end, the SCC will act as the primary liaison between AAPG and it's student and faculty members. Within AAPG, the SCC will be a leader in establishing programs that will promote student membership, facilitate student involvement in the greater organization, and provide students with exposure to research and careers in the petroleum, energy mineral and environmental sciences. The SCC will strive to maintain an active, diverse membership that represents a broad disciplinary and geographic distribution of professionals, thereby providing a valuable resource to students as they transition from academics to professional careers. The committee should maintain an international co-chair or vice-chair and apply for foundation funding for specific needs.


Sarah Allen Sarah Allen Co-Chair 2018-2021 Chesapeake Energy
Nicole  Wilson Nicole Wilson MID-CONTINENT Co-Chair 2019-2022 Apache
Heather Hodges 2018-2099 AAPG
Janos Csizmeg Committee Member 2019-2022 Vermilion
Gerardo Antonio Gaitan EUROPE Committee Member 2019-2021
Victor Ogunmola Committee Member 2019-2022 ExxonMObil
Tunbosun Afolayan AFRICA Coordinator 2018-2021 Shell Nigeria Exploration and Production Company
Hala Alwagdani MIDDLE EAST Coordinator 2018-2021 Saudi Aramco
Sankhadip Bhattacharya ASIA PACIFIC Coordinator 2019-2022 ONGC
Cole Heap Pacific Coordinator 2018-2021 Aera Energy LLC
Natasha Morrison Canada Coordinator 2018-2021 NSDEM
Eric Matthew Parks MID-CONTINENT Coordinator 2018-2021 Chesapeake Energy Corporation
Jeffrey Todd Pietras Eastern Coordinator 2018-2021 Binghamton University
Joseph S. Voyles SOUTHWEST Coordinator 2018-2021 Chesapeake Energy
Susie Nolen Staff Liaison 2017-2099 AAPG

About Us