Board of Certification Committee-DPA

Tunbosun Afolayan Committee Member 2021-2024
Dianna Phu Committee Member 2021-2024
Andrea Adams Reynolds Committee Member 2022-2024 Shell
Formed: in Bylaws

"…[to] review each application for certification…, making such investigation as deem[ed] necessary, and approve or disapprove each applicant for certification…

“Certification of applicants so approved shall be subject to the approval of the President of the DPA, the President of the technical division sponsoring certification (if not the DPA), and the Executive Director of the Association." (Bylaws, VII, 1)


"…consist of the Chairman, who shall be appointed by the President of the Division from among the members of the Division for a term of three years {and must remain a DPA member for the term}…

"The president of each technical division of the AAPG which sponsors certification… shall appoint as members of the Board of Certification for each category sponsored… four members of such division certified in such category [or qualified], such Board members serving [staggered] three-year terms…. If [there is a] vacancy, a replacement member shall be appointed to serve the expired term. Members may serve successive terms." (Bylaws)

DPA Committees