Credentials Committee-HoD

The Credentials Committee shall consist of five (5) members including a Chair to serve one (1) year terms. In the event one (1) or more members must relinquish his or her seat for any reason, the Chair of the House shall have the authority to appoint a replacement. Officers of the House may not serve on this Committee. The Committee shall submit to the Chair of the House at the scheduled meetings an attested roll of Delegates, Alternate Delegates, and Appointed Alternate Delegates who are qualified.

Only Delegates, chosen by means given inArticle IV of the Association Bylaws, may be considered as qualified. A qualified Delegate shall be a full voting member in good standing of the Association as defined by the Constitution and Bylaws as of the time of designation and during tenure in the House of Delegates. Qualified society Delegates shall be members of the Affiliated Society that they represent. Appointed alternate delegates whose names are not received in writing by the Headquarters office of theAssociation at least fifteen (15) days prior to the meeting of the House of Delegates for which they are appointed to serve shall not be qualified to serve as Delegates at such meeting.

In the event of a dispute over credentials, the Chair shall place the matter before the House. In this event, the Committee shall submit verbally, and inwriting, to theHouse its reason forwithholding accreditation. Immediately thereafter, the designating society as well as the nominated Delegate orAlternate may submit verbally, and in writing, reasons to support accreditation of the Delegate. The House shall vote on the dispute with a majority vote governing.

Denise Marie Butler Denise Marie Butler Chair 2016-2017 Shell Exploration and Production Co
Scott W. Douglas Scott W. Douglas Observer 2016-2017

Five amendments have been proposed to the AAPG Bylaws for consideration at the meeting of the House of Delegates on 31 May 2015 in Denver, Colorado. After publishing the proposed amendments on February 27, several members questioned whether the proposed changes to Article II, Section 11, would be handled as one amendment or two.

The HoD leadership intends that these changes be evaluated separately by the delegates. The exhibits were updated March 2 to reflect that fact.

Please contact your delegate with your comments and questions.

Review the Proposed Bylaws Changes now.

18010 Desktop /Portals/0/PackFlashItemImages/WebReady/harris-jeanne-e.jpg?width=100&h=100&mode=crop&anchor=middlecenter&quality=75amp;encoder=freeimage&progressive=true
My committee’s job is to check each of the delegates, alternate delegates or appointed alternate delegates into the Denver HoD delegates meeting.
13345 Desktop /Portals/0/PackFlashItemImages/WebReady/harris-jeanne-e.jpg?width=100&h=100&mode=crop&anchor=middlecenter&quality=75amp;encoder=freeimage&progressive=true

The Credentials Committees consists of the chair and four members. Members are the 2015 candidates for HoD chair-elect (James McGhay and Dwight “Clint” Moore) and for secretary/editor (Michael Allison and Stephen Levine).

10533 Desktop /Portals/0/PackFlashItemImages/WebReady/lemiski-ryan.jpg?width=100&h=100&mode=crop&anchor=middlecenter&quality=75amp;encoder=freeimage&progressive=true

As of 9:08 a.m. Sunday, April 6, 2014, 195 delegates were seated prior to the report from the Credentials Committee. The total number of elected delegates is 226; therefore, the presence of 114 delegates was required for a quorum during the House of Delegates meeting.


HoD Committees