HomeResources Videos Award Video Detail Page

AAPG George C. Matson Memorial Awards at ACE2019

ACE2019 San Antonio, Texas

ACE2019 San Antonio, Texas


Presentation of George C. Matson Memorial Awards to Ayrat Gizzatov for "Interaction of Surfactants at Nanoscale with Water-Wet and Oil-Wet Calcite Surfaces at Reservoir Conditions" at the Opening Session, Annual Convention & Exhibition in San Antonio, Texas on May 19, 2019.

In the News

Explorer Article

Kenneth Peters is this year’s recipient of the Association’s highest honor, the AAPG Sidney Powers Memorial Award. AAPG Honorary Member Bernard Duval joins him at the top of the awardees list as this year’s Michel T. Halbouty Outstanding Leadership Award recipient.

American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)

See Also ...

Other Videos