HomeResources Videos Award Video Detail Page

AAPG John W. Shelton Search & Discovery Awards at ACE2019

ACE2019 San Antonio, Texas

ACE2019 San Antonio, Texas


Presentation of John W. Shelton Search & Discovery Award to Michael Grammer, Jim Karsten, Dennis Prezbindowski, Benjamin Dattilo and Jonathan Havens for "Reservoir Characterization and 3D Modeling of Silurian Reef Slopes: Pipe Creek Jr. Quarry, Grant County, Indiana, #51440 (2017)" (Presented at the 2017 AAPG Eastern Section 46th Annual Meeting, Morgantown, W. Va., Sept. 24-27, 2017) at the Opening Session, Annual Convention & Exhibition in San Antonio, Texas on May 19, 2019.

In the News

Explorer Article

Kenneth Peters is this year’s recipient of the Association’s highest honor, the AAPG Sidney Powers Memorial Award. AAPG Honorary Member Bernard Duval joins him at the top of the awardees list as this year’s Michel T. Halbouty Outstanding Leadership Award recipient.

American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)

See Also ...

Other Videos