Regions Committee

The IRC is a coordinating committee ultimately designed to provide sustainable growth in International membership at a minimum of 5% annually and maximum target of 20% annually. The IRC should provide a forum for helping generate and establish multiple services for individual regions. This includes: 

  1. Recommend sites to the EC and AAPG staff for workshops, short courses, DL visits, field trips and regional conferences; 
  2. Provide local or regional AAPG affiliated societies and contacts to host above events; 
  3. Share best practices for hosting events; 
  4. Provide contacts for potential AAPG student chapters to AAPG staff; 
  5. Submit nominations to Advisory Council for elected officers, and honors and awards; 
  6. Consider sites for potential local offices which might be capable becoming financially self-sustaining, either in cooperation with other societies or strictly as AAPG. 
Robert Charles Shoup Robert Charles Shoup AAPG Regions Vice President 2019-2021 SCA
Xavier Ravi Moonan Xavier Ravi Moonan REGIONS Chair 2018-2022 Touchstone Exploration
Peter E. Bauman Peter E. Bauman CANADA President 2019-2021
Neil Hodgson Neil Hodgson EUROPE President 2019-2021 searcher
Adam Law Adam Law EUROPE President Elect 2019-2021
Elvira Pureza Gomez Hernandez Elvira Pureza Gomez Hernandez President 2019-2021 CNOOC International
Federico Martin Seminario Federico Martin Seminario President Elect 2019-2021 Pluspetrol
Anwar M. Al-Beaiji Anwar M. Al-Beaiji MIDDLE EAST President 2019-2021 Saudi Aramco
Yasir Khalfan Al Hajri Yasir Khalfan Al Hajri MIDDLE EAST President Elect 2019-2021 Petroleum Development of Oman (PDO)
Mark Robert Paul Tingay Mark Robert Paul Tingay President 2020-2023 PETRONAS
Chris  Barton Chris Barton Vice President Treasurer 2020-2022 Shadow Energy Inc.
Peter Desmond Grant Peter Desmond Grant Vice President 2020-2023 IES
David Curtiss Executive Director 2015-2099 AAPG
Delia A. Kuye Programs Manager, AAPG Africa Region 2017-2099 AAPG Africa Region
Adrienne Pereira Programs Manager, AAPG Asia Pacific Region 2017-2099 AAPG Asia Pacific Region
Marta Diaz Programs Manager, AAPG Europe Region 2017-2099 europe
Emily Smith Llinas Programs Manager, AAPG Latin America Region 2017-2099 AAPG Latin America & Caribbean Region
Abeer Zubaidi Programs Manager, AAPG Middle East Region 2017-2099 AAPG Middle East Region
Vicki L. Beighle Staff Liaison 2015-2099 AAPG
Val Johnston-Jones Staff Liaison 2019-2069 AAPG Europe
Alan Wegener Staff Liaison 2017-2099 AAPG

Historical Information