Super Basins Committee

Mission: Bring together experts on the world's greatest energy basins to study geoscience architecture, technology, and anticipate energy opportunities. To create AAPG technical programs that are well attended, yield economic surplus to AAPG, and provide a valuable scientific legacy. This legacy includes AAPG Bulletin Special Issues, Data Pages, Search and Discovery, and multimedia archives (videos and presentations). In short: "Pack the house, make money for AAPG, leave a Legacy of intellectual property."

Committee Reports

Desktop /Portals/0/images/_site/AAPG-newlogo-vertical-morepadding.jpg?width=100&h=100&mode=crop&anchor=middlecenter&quality=75amp;encoder=freeimage&progressive=true 62077
Desktop /Portals/0/images/_site/AAPG-newlogo-vertical-morepadding.jpg?width=100&h=100&mode=crop&anchor=middlecenter&quality=75amp;encoder=freeimage&progressive=true 62076