Sections Committee

The primary purpose of the Committee is to share information and strategies about the organization and conduct of a successful annual meeting, symposium or other meeting at the Section or local society level. Sections will be encouraged to adopt a business plan. The committee will help identify candidates for AAPG office and awards.

Mary Broussard Mary Broussard Chair 2015-2018 Freeport-McMoRan Oil & Gas
Catherine Elizabeth Campbell Catherine Elizabeth Campbell Rocky Mountain President 2015-2016 Robert L. Bayless, Producer LLC
Craig Alan Eckert Craig Alan Eckert President 2015-2016 EQT
Brent Frederick Hopkins Brent Frederick Hopkins President 2015-2016 Suemaur E&P
Robert A. Horton, Jr. Robert A. Horton, Jr. President 2016-2017 Cal. State Univ. (Bksfd)
H. W. Peace, II H. W. Peace, II Mid-Continent President 2015-2017 EXAD
Michael A. Raines Michael A. Raines President 2016-2017 Whiting Petroleum Corp
Daniel Evan Schwartz Daniel Evan Schwartz Executive Committee Liaison 2016-2018 Aera Energy LLC
Nicolas Brissette Nicolas Brissette President Elect 2016-2017 Delta Oil and Gas
Andrew M. Hennes Andrew M. Hennes Rocky Mountain President Elect 2015-2016 SM Energy Company
Michael P. Nelson Michael P. Nelson President Elect 2016-2017 DCOR LLC
Douglas Vincent Davis, Jr. Douglas Vincent Davis, Jr. Mid-Continent Vice President 2015-2017 D-EX Production Co.
Thomas Edward Ewing Thomas Edward Ewing Vice President 2016-2016
John Bibb Hickman, Jr. John Bibb Hickman, Jr. Vice President 2015-2016 KY Geological Survey

Historical Information