Resource Evaluation Committee

The function of the Committee is to provide input and facilitate U.S. Government agencies and other appropriate agencies in performing assessments and monitoring the status of U.S. and international hydrocarbon resources. The committee may publish resource estimates only if they are fully documented with appropriate maps, statistics, and explanation of methodology.

Walter Charles Riese Walter Charles Riese Chair 2014-2017
David Curtiss David Curtiss Staff Liaison 2011-2015 AAPG
Steven H. Brachman Steven H. Brachman Executive Committee Liaison 2014-2016 Wapiti Energy, LLC
Lee B. Backsen MEMBER 2007-2017
Richard S. Bishop MEMBER 2009-2015 Consultant
Paul Jeffrey Brown MEMBER 2007-2017 ExplAnalysis, LLC
Donald Lee Gautier MEMBER 2014-2017 U.S. Geological Survey
Nicholas Geyer MEMBER 2014-2017
Kenneth Calvin Hood MEMBER 2014-2017 ExxonMobil Exploration
Creties David Jenkins MEMBER 2007-2016 Rose and Associates
Kenneth Mark Mallon MEMBER 2014-2017 Consultant
Glenn McMaster MEMBER 2009-2015
Richard D. Nehring MEMBER 1993-2017 N R G Associates
Brenda Pierce MEMBER 2003-2015 U.S. Geological Survey
John Ernest Ritter MEMBER 1998-2017 Occidental Petroleum
John H. Schuenemeyer MEMBER 2007-2017 Southwest Statistical Consulting, LLC
Parke D. Snavely MEMBER 2014-2017 ExxonMobil Exploration Company
Loring P. White MEMBER 2014-2017 Retired ExxonMobil

Historical Information