Sections Committee

The primary purpose of the Committee is to share information and strategies about the organization and conduct of a successful annual meeting, symposium or other meeting at the Section or local society level. Sections will be encouraged to adopt a business plan. The committee will help identify candidates for AAPG office and awards.

Steven Loring Veal Steven Loring Veal Committee Director 2017-2099
Nathan Alan Randolph Nathan Alan Randolph MID-CONTINENT Vice President 2019-2023 Pablo Energy II, LLC
Michael F. Erpenbeck Michael F. Erpenbeck President 2022-2023 Upstream Advisors Group
Paul H. Pause Paul H. Pause President 2021-2022 Independent
Anna Sheldon Phelps Anna Sheldon Phelps President 2021-2022 SM Energy
Vaughn Grant Thompson Vaughn Grant Thompson President 2021-2022 Carbon California
Donna Caraway Willette Donna Caraway Willette President 2021-2022 Illinois State Geological Survey
Jamie Ann Woolsey Jamie Ann Woolsey President 2021-2023 PQ GeoConsulting
Linda Raine Sternbach Linda Raine Sternbach Sections Vice President 2020-2022 starcreek energy
Plamen Nikolov Ganev Plamen Nikolov Ganev President Elect 2021-2022 Aera Energy LLC
Jerry Lynn Hickman Jerry Lynn Hickman President Elect 2021-2022 JLH Geophysical Services
Timothy Olaf Nesheim Timothy Olaf Nesheim President Elect 2021-2022 ND Geological Survey
Ian Alan Thomas Ian Alan Thomas Vice President 2021-2022 Olympus Energy
Vicki L. Beighle AAPG Staff Liaison 2016-2099 AAPG

The AAPG Sections are made up of individuals and affiliated geological societies. They combine their efforts to organize technical meetings and generate content for publications and newsletters. Currently there are six Sections and each elects Councilors to serve on the Advisory Council for three-year terms. If the Section has more than 750 members, their councilor may vote on the Advisory Council.

Historical Information

AAPG Event Utah United States 20 May, 2018 Divisions, DPA, EMD, DEG, PSGD 12:00 AM 5:00 PM 09 February, 2014
Utah, United States
20-23 May 2018

The American Association of Petroleum Geologists AAPG Annual Convention and Exhibition 20-23 May, 2018, in Salt Lake City, Utah, USA.