Corporate Advisory Board Committee

The purpose of this committee is to provide both strategic and tactical advice to the AAPG leadership for key functions provided by the Association. The committee will: 1) provide companies to sponsor AAPG Student membership, 2) advise AAPG Education Committee and Education Department on training needs for professionals, 3) provide designated company representatives for the purpose of recruiting and retaining members, 4) recommend speakers from companies for AAPG’s Distinguished Lecturer and VGP programs, and 5) communicate workforce needs.

Elizabeth Thelma Schwarze Elizabeth Schwarze Chair VP Global Exploration, Chevron
Samer S. AlAshgar Samer AlAshgar 210 Committee Member Saudi Aramco
Ibraheem M. Assa'adan Ibraheem Assa'adan Committee Member Executive Director, Saudi Aramco
Steven Robin Bell Steven Bell At Large Member Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, onecoolplanet
Harris Scott Cander Harris Cander 210 Committee Member Geologist
David L. Cannon David Cannon Committee Member SVP, Geoscience and Technology, Diamondback Energy
Andrea  Cozzi Andrea Cozzi 210 Committee Member Dr., Eni S.p.A.
Dan Domeracki Dan Domeracki At Large Member VP, Government & Industry Relations, Schlumberger
Robert E. Fryklund Robert Fryklund Committee Member Chief Upstream Strategist/ VP, S&P Global
Robert E. Fryklund Robert Fryklund Vice Chair VICE_CHR Chief Upstream Strategist/ VP, S&P Global
James Victor Grant James Grant 210 Committee Member Chesapeake Energy
Gregory Fife Hebertson Gregory Hebertson Committee Member Mr., Westlawn Americas Offshore
Tracey Kay Henderson Tracey Henderson 210 Committee Member
Vincenzo  INSALACO Vincenzo INSALACO 210 Committee Member tte
Jacek Jaminski, PhD Jacek Jaminski Committee Member BP
Chengzao  Jia Chengzao Jia Committee Member Former Vice President, PetroChina Company Limited
William V. Maloney William Maloney At Large Member Balex Technologies
Kartik Mutnuri Kartik Mutnuri 210 Committee Member Exploration Manager, Shell
Howard Timothy Nicholson Howard Nicholson Committee Member SVP and Head of Exploration, Kosmos energy
Christopher Charles Olson Christopher Olson 210 Committee Member Murphy Oil Corporation
Kenneth Duane Pfau Kenneth Pfau Committee Member Devon Energy
Neil Piggott Neil Piggott MRB Hess
William David Raatz William Raatz Committee Member Oxy Petroleum
M Redhani B A Rahman M Redhani Rahman Committee Member General Manager, Basin Studies, Petronas Carigali Sdn Bhd
Charles Sheppard Charles Sheppard Committee Member VP Exploration, Executive Exploration, EOG Resources
Robert  Tscherny Robert Tscherny 210 Committee Member Petroleum Systems Geologist, ConocoPhillips
Erling Vaagnes Erling Vaagnes 210 Committee Member Senior Vice President, EQUINOR
Stacey E. Weltmer Stacey Weltmer 210 Committee Member
David Curtiss David Curtiss Executive Director Staff Liaison Executive Director, American Assn of Petroleum Geologists