AAPGWN Newsletter - 2022: Quarter 4

Editors: Michelle Pittenger and Yousra Salih



Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia 64426


Expires on
22 February, 2023
Non-Member Fee
Expires on
22 February, 2023
Member Fee*
Expires on
22 February, 2023
Speaker Fee

*Member rates apply to AAPG members who are current members in good standing.

Refund/Cancellation Policy

No refunds or cancellations after February 8.

Registrants who are unable to participate may designate a substitute to attend in their place.

Cancellations and substitution requests should be sent to [email protected]


Steven Veal Committee Director
Nathan Randolph Vice President Pablo Energy II, LLC
Johannes Alvarez Program Chair Chevron
Scott Singleton Program Chair Independence Resources Management
Katerina Yared Program Chair SM Energy
Luis Baez Theme Chair ConocoPhillips
Alejandro Lerza Theme Chair Chevron
Amit Singh Theme Chair Chevron
Craig Cipolla Theme Chair Hess Corporation
Autumn Shannon Theme Chair Marathon Oil
Baosheng Liang Theme Chair Chevron
Stanley Birkhead Theme Chair
Yulia Faulkner Theme Chair Premier Oilfield Group
Mehrnoosh Saneifar Theme Chair Chevron
David Hume Theme Chair Independent Consultant
Matthew Poole Theme Chair Shell Exploration and Production
Jayne Sloan Theme Chair Parsley Energy
Danielle Ebnother Theme Chair SM Energy
Orlando Teran Theme Chair Ovintiv
Andrew Lewis Theme Chair Fairfield Geotechnologies
Marianne Rauch Theme Chair TGS
Ahmad Ghassemi Theme Chair The University of Oklahoma
Yunhui Tan Theme Chair Chevron
Ruiting Wu Theme Chair Chevron
Craig Barrie Theme Chair Applied Petroleum Technology
Jason Jweda Theme Chair ConocoPhillips
Wei Wang Theme Chair Chevron
Didi Ooi Theme Chair OXY
Eduardo Gliden Theme Chair
Birol Dindoruk Theme Chair University of Houston
Sebastien Matringe Theme Chair Hess Corporation
Yongshe Liu Theme Chair ConocoPhillips
George Koperna Theme Chair Advanced Resources Int'l Inc
Hao Sun Theme Chair Chevron
Liang Xu Theme Chair Evonik
Denise Benoit Theme Chair Halliburton
Alexsandra Martinez Theme Chair DeGolyer and MacNaughton
Hosein Kalaei Theme Chair ConocoPhillips
Katie Essary Theme Chair Chevron
Susan Howes Theme Chair Subsurface Consultants & Associates, LLC
Autumn Haagsma Technical Program Chair Battelle Memorial Institute
Douglas Valleau Plenary Session Subcommittee Co-Chair Strategia Innovation & Technology Advisors. LLc
David Riestenberg Technical Program Chair ARI
Eugene Rhodes Plenary Session Subcommittee Co-Chair Pioneer Natural Resources
Scott Singleton Technical Program Chair Independence Resources Management
Jay Stratton Plenary Session Subcommittee Co-Chair Fossil Energy Tech
Luis Baez Panels Sessions Subcommittee Co-Chair ConocoPhillips
Alejandro Lerza Panels Sessions Subcommittee Co-Chair Chevron
Autumn Shannon Panels Sessions Subcommittee Co-Chair Marathon Oil
Yogashri Pradhan Panels Sessions Subcommittee Co-Chair Endevor
Jose Delgado Special Sessions Subcommittee Co-Chair ConocoPhillips
Ali Tura Organizing Committee Colorado School of Mines
Christopher Clarkson Special Sessions Subcommittee Co-Chair University of Calgary
Jean-Paul Van Gestel Organizing Committee BP
Bin Yuan Special Sessions Subcommittee Co-Chair China University of Petroleum
William Maloney Organizing Committee Trident Energy
Rosa Aguilar Sanchez-Dehesa Special Sessions Subcommittee Co-Chair Repsol
Rosa Aguilar Special Sessions Subcommittee Co-Chair Repsol
Matthew Rine Organizing Committee Consumers Energy
Marianne Rauch Special Sessions Subcommittee Co-Chair TGS
Paul Anderson Organizing Committee Oxy
Jayne Sloan Special Sessions Subcommittee Co-Chair Parsley Energy
Eleine Vence Organizing Committee ConocoPhillips
Denise Benoit Topicals Subcommittee Co-Chair Halliburton
Rachelle Kernen Organizing Committee University of Adelaide Australian School of Petroleum and Energy Resources
Hosein Kalaei Topicals Subcommittee Co-Chair ConocoPhillips
Elshalom Omokpariole Organizing Committee Nnamdi Azikiwe University
Sebastien Matringe Topicals Subcommittee Co-Chair Hess Corporation
Kathryn Tamulonis Organizing Committee Allegheny College
Elvira Gomez Hernandez General Chair AAPG Vice President of International Regions
Isaac Aviles Topicals Subcommittee Co-Chair Schlumberger
Caroline Wachtman Organizing Committee Zarvona Energy
Susan Nash U-PITCH Subcommittee Co-Chair AAPG
Julie Bloxson Organizing Committee Stephen F Austin State University
Nabila Lazreg   U-PITCH Subcommittee Co-Chair
Isaac Aviles U-PITCH Subcommittee Co-Chair Schlumberger
Ganeswara Dasari Organizing Committee ExxonMobil Upstream Research Co.
Mark Erogbogbo U-PITCH Subcommittee Co-Chair Texas Star Alliance
Izaak Ruiz Organizing Committee Repsol Green Ventures
David Hume U-PITCH Subcommittee Co-Chair Independent Consultant
Yongshe Liu Awards Subcommittee Co-Chair ConocoPhillips
Alexsandra Martinez Awards Subcommittee Co-Chair DeGolyer and MacNaughton
Manoj Valluri Organizing Committee ARI
Wei Wang Awards Subcommittee Co-Chair Chevron
Seyyed Hosseini Organizing Committee University of Texas BEG
Katerina Yared Awards Subcommittee Co-Chair SM Energy
Kate Ryan Organizing Committee Denbury
Nihal Mounir Darraj Organizing Committee Imperial College
Rita Esuru Okoroafor Organizing Committee Stanford
Kristoffer Walker Organizing Committee Chevron
Erkan Ay Organizing Committee Shell
Gregor Baechle Organizing Committee Saudi Aramco
Rajai AlHubail Co-Chair Saudi Aramco
Natasha Morrison Organizing Committee AAPG Canada Region President
Michel Verliac Organizing Committee TotalEnergies
Mohammed Al Ghammari Co-Chair PDO
Sara Minisini Organizing Committee Shell
Flover Rodriguez Portillo Organizing Committee AAPG Latin America & Caribbean Region Vice President
Shuvajit Bhattacharya Organizing Committee University of Texas BEG
Camelia Knapp Organizing Committee Oklahoma State University
Director, Innovation and Emerging Science and Technology +1 918 560 2604
Desktop /Portals/0/PackFlashItemImages/WebReady/nash-susan.jpg?width=75&quality=90&encoder=freeimage&progressive=true 28 Susan Nash, Ph.D.

What Can I Do?

Add Item

Enter Notes:
* You must be logged in to name and customize your collection.
Recommend Recommend
Printable Version Printable Version Email to a friend Email to a friend
Error compiling Razor Template (contact the administrator for more details)

AAPG Non-endorsement Policy

The American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG) does not endorse or recommend any products and services that may be cited, used or discussed in AAPG publications or in presentations at events associated with AAPG.