Ready to buy or
need assistance?
Contact Us

Board of Certification Committee-DPA

John E. Jordan Jr. Committee Member 2019-2020 Jordan Consulting
J. Michael Party Committee Member 2012-2020 Beryl Oil and Gas, LP
Valary L. Schulz Committee Member 2017-2020 VSW Holdings, Inc
Stephen A. Sonnenberg Committee Member 2012-2020 Colorado School of Mines
John Thomas Williams Committee Member 2018-2021 Petrolog Inc
Formed: in Bylaws

"…[to] review each application for certification…, making such investigation as deem[ed] necessary, and approve or disapprove each applicant for certification…

“Certification of applicants so approved shall be subject to the approval of the President of the DPA, the President of the technical division sponsoring certification (if not the DPA), and the Executive Director of the Association." (Bylaws, VII, 1)


"…consist of the Chairman, who shall be appointed by the President of the Division from among the members of the Division for a term of three years {and must remain a DPA member for the term}…

"The president of each technical division of the AAPG which sponsors certification… shall appoint as members of the Board of Certification for each category sponsored… four members of such division certified in such category [or qualified], such Board members serving [staggered] three-year terms…. If [there is a] vacancy, a replacement member shall be appointed to serve the expired term. Members may serve successive terms." (Bylaws)

DPA Committees