Sections Committee

The primary purpose of the Committee is to share information and strategies about the organization and conduct of a successful annual meeting, symposium or other meeting at the Section or local society level. Sections will be encouraged to adopt a business plan. The committee will help identify candidates for AAPG office and awards.

Julia Rausch Lemaster Julia Rausch Lemaster SECTIONS Chair 2019-2021 Advanced Geotechnical Solutions
Steven Loring Veal Steven Loring Veal Committee Director 2017-2099
Jamie Ann Woolsey Jamie Ann Woolsey MID-CONTINENT President 2019-2021 PQ GeoConsulting
Nathan Alan Randolph Nathan Alan Randolph MID-CONTINENT Vice President 2019-2021 Pablo Energy II, LLC
Rebecca Lanners Schempp Rebecca Lanners Schempp PACIFIC President 2019-2021 California Resource Corporation
Vaughn Grant Thompson Vaughn Grant Thompson PACIFIC President Elect 2019-2021 Carbon California
Richard Dale Fritz Richard Dale Fritz President 2020-2021 AAPG
Brian Panetta, Phd Brian Panetta, Phd President 2020-2021 West Virginia University
Mark William Shuster Mark William Shuster President 2020-2021 Bureau of Economic Geology
Jessica Lynn Wold Jessica Lynn Wold President 2020-2021 Blackbeard Operating
Kristie Leigh Luchtel Ferguson Kristie Leigh Luchtel Ferguson Chair Elect, House of Delegates 2020-2021 KLF Geological Consulting, LLC
Linda Raine Sternbach Linda Raine Sternbach Sections Vice President 2020-2022 starcreek energy
Gretchen M. Gillis Gretchen M. Gillis President Elect 2020-2021 Aramco Americas
Paul H. Pause Paul H. Pause President Elect 2020-2021 Independent
Donna Caraway Willette Donna Caraway Willette Vice President 2020-2021 Illinois State Geological Survey
Steven H. Brachman Steven H. Brachman Chair House of Delegates 2020-2021 Wapiti Energy
Vicki L. Beighle AAPG Staff Liaison 2016-2099 AAPG

The AAPG Sections are made up of individuals and affiliated geological societies. They combine their efforts to organize technical meetings and generate content for publications and newsletters. Currently there are six Sections and each elects Councilors to serve on the Advisory Council for three-year terms. If the Section has more than 750 members, their councilor may vote on the Advisory Council.

Historical Information

AAPG Event Utah United States 20 May, 2018 Divisions, DPA, EMD, DEG, PSGD 12:00 AM 5:00 PM 09 February, 2014
Utah, United States
20-23 May 2018

The American Association of Petroleum Geologists AAPG Annual Convention and Exhibition 20-23 May, 2018, in Salt Lake City, Utah, USA.