Regions Committee

The IRC is a coordinating committee ultimately designed to provide sustainable growth in International membership at a minimum of 5% annually and maximum target of 20% annually. The IRC should provide a forum for helping generate and establish multiple services for individual regions. This includes: 

  1. Recommend sites to the EC and AAPG staff for workshops, short courses, DL visits, field trips and regional conferences; 
  2. Provide local or regional AAPG affiliated societies and contacts to host above events; 
  3. Share best practices for hosting events; 
  4. Provide contacts for potential AAPG student chapters to AAPG staff; 
  5. Submit nominations to Advisory Council for elected officers, and honors and awards; 
  6. Consider sites for potential local offices which might be capable becoming financially self-sustaining, either in cooperation with other societies or strictly as AAPG. 
Steven Loring Veal Steven Loring Veal Committee Director 2017-2020
Salim Al-Mahrouqi Salim Al-Mahrouqi President 2017-2019 Petroleum Development Oman
Pedro A. Alarcon Medina Pedro A. Alarcon Medina President 2017-2019 Consultant
Maren Leigh Blair Maren Leigh Blair President 2017-2019 Sproule Associates Ltd.
William Paul Bosworth William Paul Bosworth President 2016-2018 Apache Egypt Companies
Fiona MacAulay Fiona MacAulay President 2017-2019 Echo Energy
Michael McWalter Michael McWalter President 2017-2020 Oil Search Ltd.
David C. Blanchard David C. Blanchard Co-Chair 2016-2019 DB Global Energy Consultants, LLC
Victor H. Vega Victor H. Vega Co-Chair 2015-2018 Shell Americas
Anne Catherine Hargreaves Anne Catherine Hargreaves Vice President Treasurer 2017-2019
Anwar M. Al-Beaiji Anwar M. Al-Beaiji President Elect 2017-2019 Saudi Aramco
Jaime Checa Jaime Checa President Elect 2017-2019 HOCOL
Adegbenga Oluwafemi Esan Adegbenga Oluwafemi Esan President Elect 2016-2018 Chevron North America
Neil Hodgson Neil Hodgson President Elect 2017-2019 Spectrum Geo Ltd
Mark Robert Paul Tingay Mark Robert Paul Tingay Vice President 2017-2020
David Richard Cook Executive Committee Liaison 2017-2019 Retired, ExxonMobil
Karin C. Alyea Staff Liaison 2016-2099 AAPG
Vernon L. Stefanic Staff Liaison 2016-2099 Amer Assoc Petr Geologists

Historical Information