Education Committee

The function of the Committee is to stimulate and guide a viable education program by setting goals, guidelines, and directions which satisfy changing needs in continuing education; by recommending subjects for the changing needs in continuing education; by recommending subjects for the Association's catalog of short courses, schools, field seminars, training seminars, course note series, and related education activities; recommending speakers and program leaders and their fees; advising AAPG leadership on education matters, reviewing proposals relating to continuing education.

Lori Louise Summa Lori Louise Summa Chair 2012-2019 ExxonMobil Corporation
Daniel Evan Schwartz Daniel Evan Schwartz Executive Committee Liaison 2016-2018 Black Fox Resources
Susan Smith Nash Susan Smith Nash Staff Liaison 2016-2099 AAPG
Ibrahim Ahmed Al-Ghamdi Committee Member 2015-2018 Saudi Aramco
Claire E. Astore Committee Member 2012-2018
Tandis Shaterian Bidgoli Committee Member 2014-2017
Nicolas Brissette Committee Member 2012-2018 Oakspring Energy
Eric Matthew Bunge Committee Member 2014-2017
John Conrad Dolson Committee Member 2005-2017 DSP Geosciences and Associates, LLC
Carmen Maria Fraticelli Committee Member 2015-2018 Noble Energy Inc.
William Joseph Haskett Committee Member 2002-2017
Julia Black Hennings Committee Member 2005-2017
Dawn E. James Committee Member 2011-2017
Stephen A. Ladner Committee Member 2011-2017 Range Resources Corporation
Jeffrey A. Nunn Committee Member 2000-2018 Chevron Energy Technology Company
Jessica E. Poteet Committee Member 2008-2017 Chevron
Daniel Evan Schwartz Committee Member 2012-2018 Black Fox Resources
Ann M. Vasko Committee Member 2009-2018 Consultant
MaryBeth Wegner Committee Member 2000-2018 CGG
Yitian Xiao, PhD Committee Member 2015-2018 ExxonMobil Upstream Research Company
Christopher Kent Zahm Committee Member 2011-2017 University of Texas at Austin

Historical Information