Click on the candidates for biographical information.

Voting begins 25 March 2021


Steven M.
Candidate for President-Elect (2021-2022)
Douglas E.
Candidate for President-Elect (2021-2022)

Vice President, Regions

Candidate for Vice President, Regions (2021-2023)
Candidate for Vice President, Regions (2021-2023)


Candidate for Secretary (2021-2023)
Candidate for Secretary (2021-2023)
April 21, 2021 Update: Rachelle Kernan has informed AAPG that she is withdrawing her candidacy for Secretary. The web ballot will indicate this fact as the election proceeds to its conclusion on May 15, 2021.

This is the list of AAPG Members who have agreed to stand for election to serve on the Executive Committee next fiscal year. When you click on their name or photo you will be able to view a a video in which each candidate responds to six specific questions. These are intended to allow Members around the world have a better introduction to them.

Also available are biographies and a written acceptance statement answering the question "Why I Accepted the Invitation to be a Candidate for an AAPG Office."

Voting will begin in March 25 and conclude May 15. Membership may vote by mail or electronically. If both options are used, the mailed printed ballot will be used as the official vote cast by members.

The person voted president-elect will serve in that capacity for one year and will be AAPG president for the following fiscal year. The terms for vice presidents, treasurer or secretary are two years each.  

Leadership Pages

Headquarters Contacts

Vicki L. Beighle
Vicki Beighle Adminstrative Team Lead, AAPG +1 918 560 2615