14 October, 2020

South Atlantic Basins Virtual Research Symposium: Offshore Basins of Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay: the Next Exploration Frontier

 

Join AAPG’s Virtual Research Symposium highlighting the Offshore Basins of Argentina, Brazil and Uruguay. The 2-day event includes a series of technical presentations, keynote talks and panel discussions with experts from industry and academia.

Thursday, 3 December     7:00 am – 5:00 PM CST     10:00 a.m. – 8 p.m. ART/BRT
Friday, 4 December 2020  7:00 am – 4:00 PM CST     10:00 a.m. – 7 p.m. ART/BRT

CST is Houston, ART is Buenos Aires/Montevideo, BRT is Brazil

AAPG’s Latin America and Caribbean Region invites you to participate in the 2020 Virtual Research Symposia, a conference series highlighting the geology of some of the region’s most prolific basins.

The Symposia are technical events targeted to researchers and professionals working both in industry and academia. Each 2-day event includes four technical sessions, keynote presentations with world renowned speakers and daily panel discussions featuring experts in the field.

With highly discounted registration fees – $US 50 for professionals and $25 for students –the symposia are accessible to individuals throughout the region, including those who are unable to obtain company support for training.

The Atlantic Basins symposium will take place via Zoom Enterprise on 3-4 December 2020. AAPG is working closely with Zoom and has implemented a series protocols to protect the security of all presenters, panelists and participants.