Hogg Voted AAPG President-Elect

John Hogg, an AAPG Honorary member and vice president of exploration and operations for MGM Energy Corp., in Calgary, Canada, has been voted president-elect by the AAPG membership for the 2014-15 term and will serve as AAPG president in 2015-16.

Also elected were:

  • Vice president-Sections – Steve Brachman, vice president of exploration and development, Wapiti Energy, Houston.
  • Treasurer – Jim Tucker, former longtime geologist for Saudi Aramco and now a consulting geologist in Houston.

Both the vice president-Sections and treasurer will serve two-year terms.

The newly elected officers will begin their duties on July 1, serving on an Executive Committee headed by Randi Martinsen, senior lecturer-petroleum geology at the University of Wyoming, Laramie, Wyo., who assumes the AAPG presidency.

Others on the 2014-15 committee – and serving the final year of their two-year term of service – are vice president-Regions John Kaldi, Australian School of Petroleum, University of Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia, and secretary Richard W. Ball, Chevron, Angola Block O, Houston. Serving the second year of his three-year term is editor Michael Sweet, ExxonMobil Production, Houston.

Also on the new committee will be David Dolph, team lead for global exploration-new ventures, Nexen Energy ULC, Calgary, Canada, who will assume the chair of the House of Delegates. 

Comments (0)


What Can I Do?

Add Item

Enter Notes:
* You must be logged in to name and customize your collection.
Recommend Recommend
Printable Version Printable Version Email to a friend Email to a friend