Division Candidates

American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)

Officer candidate slates for the three AAPG divisions have been approved by the AAPG Executive Committee.

Voting for all three will begin this month and continue through May 15, with the winners beginning their terms on July 1. President-elect winners will serve one year in that capacity and then will serve the next year as division president.

The candidates are:

E. Charlotte Sullivan, Battelle, Richland, Wash.
Douglas C. Peters, Peters Geosciences, Golden, Colo.
Vice President
Robert Maric, MTE Consultants Inc., Kitchener, Canada (unopposed).
Editor (two-year term)
Kristin Carter, PA DCNR, Bureau of Topographic and Geologic Survey, Pittsburgh (unopposed).
Martin D. Hewitt, Nexen Petroleum USA, Plano, Texas.
Craig W. Reynolds, Cobra Oil & Gas, Wichita Falls, Texas.
Vice President
Alfred H. Baker, Beacon Exploration, Metairie, La.
William T. Goff, Cholla Production, Littleton, Colo.
Treasurer (two-year term)
Daniel A. Billman, Billman Geologic Consultants, Mars, Pa.
W. David Hart, Charta Resources, Shreveport, La.
Arthur H. Johnson, Hydrate Energy International, Kenner, La.
Stephen M. Testa, consultant, Mokelumne Hill, Calif.
Vice President
Maria M. Mastalerz, Indiana Geological Survey, Bloomington, Ind.
Genevieve B. Young, Colorado Geological Survey, Denver.
Secretary (two-year term)
Frances J. Hein, Alberta Energy Research Conservation Board, Calgary, Canada.
David E. Tabet, Geological Survey of Utah, Salt Lake City.

Comments (0)


What Can I Do?

Add Item

Enter Notes:
* You must be logged in to name and customize your collection.
Recommend Recommend
Printable Version Printable Version Email to a friend Email to a friend