DEG Announces New Officers

American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)

New officers have been announced by the Division of Environmental Geosciences for the 2013-14 term.

(The EMD Executive Committee can be found in the Divisions Report on page 58. The DPA officers were listed in the July EXPLORER.)

The newly elected DEG officers are:

  • Jeffrey G. Paine, Bureau of Economic Geology, Austin, Texas. (Will be DEG president in 2014-15.)
Vice President
  • M. Jane Ellis-McNaboe, EnviroTech Consultants Inc., Bakersfield, Calif.
  • Steven P. Tischer, ConocoPhillips, Midland, Texas.

The rest of the DEG Executive Committee is:

  • President – Douglas E. Wyatt, URS Corp., Aiken, S.C.
  • Editor – Kristin M. Carter, Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources, Pittsburgh.
  • Past President – Tom Temples, consultant, Clemson, S.C.

Comments (0)


What Can I Do?

Add Item

Enter Notes:
* You must be logged in to name and customize your collection.
Recommend Recommend
Printable Version Printable Version Email to a friend Email to a friend