Martinsen Voted AAPG President-Elect

American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)
Randi Martinsen
Randi Martinsen

Randi Martinsen, senior lecturer-petroleum geology at the University of Wyoming, Laramie, Wyo., has been voted president-elect by the AAPG membership for the 2013-14 term and will serve as AAPG president in 2014-15.

Also elected were:
  • Vice president-Regions – John Kaldi, Australian School of Petroleum, University of Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia.
  • Secretary – Richard W. Ball, Chevron Upstream, Southern Africa SBU, Houston.
  • Elected editor – Michael Sweet, ExxonMobil Production, Houston.

Both the vice president-Regions and secretary will serve two-year terms. The elected editor serves a three-year term.

The newly elected officers will begin their duties July 1, serving on an Executive Committee headed by Lee Krystinik, principal with Fossil Creek Resources, Arlington, Texas, who assumes the AAPG presidency.

Others on the 2013-14 committee – and serving their final year of their term of service – are vice president-Sections Thomas E. Ewing, geoscientist and partner, Yegua Energy Associates, and geoscientist, Frontera Exploration Consultants, San Antonio; and Treasurer Deborah K. Sacrey, owner, Auburn Energy, Houston.

Also on the new committee will be Lawrence H. Wickstrom, with Wickstrom Geoscience, Worthington, Ohio, who will assume the chair of the House of Delegates.

Comments (0)


What Can I Do?

Add Item

Enter Notes:
* You must be logged in to name and customize your collection.
Recommend Recommend
Printable Version Printable Version Email to a friend Email to a friend