Election Results Final; Officers Announced for AAPG Divisions

American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)

Election results have been announced for all three AAPG divisions, and the new executive committees are now in place for the 2011-12 term.

The newly elected presidents-elect will serve in that role for one year and then assume their respective division presidency for the 2012-13 term.

Election results and division executive committees are:

Division of Environmental Geosciences
  • ♦President-elect – Tom J. Temples, consultant, Clemson, S.C.
  • ♦Vice president (one-year term) – Nancy "Anne" Fix, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, Richland, Wash.
  • ♦Secretary-Treasurer (two-year term) – M. Jane Ellis-McNaboe, PG, EnviroTech Consultants Inc., Bakersfield, Calif.

Joining them on the DEG committee are:

  • ♦President – Douglas C. Peters, Peters Geosciences, Golden, Colo.
  • ♦Editor – Kristin Carter, Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources, Bureau of Topographic and Geologic Survey, Pittsburgh.
  • ♦Past President – Mary K. Harris, Savannah River National Laboratory, Aiken, S.C.
Division of Professional Affairs
  • ♦President-elect – Charles A. Sternbach, Star Creek Energy, Houston.
  • ♦Vice president – Rick L. Nagy, consultant, Houston.
  • ♦Secretary – Mark J. Gallagher, Encana, Dallas.

Joining them on the DPA committee are:

  • ♦President – Martin D. Hewitt, Nexen Petroleum, Plano, Texas.
  • ♦Treasurer – Dan A. Billman, Billman Geologic Consultants Inc., Mars, Pa.
  • ♦Past President – Daniel J. Tearpock, Subsurface Consultants and Associates, Houston.
Energy Minerals Division
  • ♦President-elect – Andrea Reynolds, Shell, Pittsburgh.
  • ♦Vice president (one-year term) – Dale A. Fritz, Devon Energy, Oklahoma City, Okla.
  • ♦Treasurer (two-year term) – David Tabet, Utah Geological Survey, Salt Lake City.

Joining them on the EMD committee are:

  • ♦President – Stephen M. Testa, State Mining and Geology Board, Sacramento, Calif.
  • ♦Secretary – Frances J. Hein, Alberta Energy Research Conservation Board, Calgary, Canada.
  • ♦Past President – Michael D. Campbell, I2M Associates LLC, Houston.

Comments (0)


What Can I Do?

Add Item

Enter Notes:
* You must be logged in to name and customize your collection.
Recommend Recommend
Printable Version Printable Version Email to a friend Email to a friend