Voting Begins for DPA Candidates

American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)

Officer candidates have been announced by the Division of Professional Affairs for the 2011-12 term.

Voting is online, and like AAPG officer candidate voting will be open until May 15.

The winner of the president-elect race will be DPA president in 2012-13.

The DPA candidates are:


(President 2012-13)

  • Peter MacKenzie, Eastern Section, MacKenzie Land & Exploration, Worthington, Ohio.
  • Charles A. Sternbach, Gulf Coast Section, Star Creek Energy, Houston.
Vice President

(One-year term)

  • Richard L. Nagy, Gulf Coast Section, consultant, Houston.
  • James M. Hill Sr., Pacific Section, BNK Petroleum (US) Inc., Camarillo, Calif.

(Two-year term)

  • Mark J. Gallagher, Southwest Section, Encana, Dallas.
  • Jason G. Blake, Rocky Mountain Section, Titan Energy Resources Corp., Park City, Utah.

Comments (0)


What Can I Do?

Add Item

Enter Notes:
* You must be logged in to name and customize your collection.
Recommend Recommend
Printable Version Printable Version Email to a friend Email to a friend

DPA, GSL Reciprocity

A "mutual recognition of professional status" agreement has been announced by AAPG's Division of Professional Affairs and the Geological Society of London.

The arrangement applies to Active AAPG members who hold DPA certification, and to Fellows of the Geological Society of London who have Chartered Geologist status.

Under the agreement, "fast-track systems" are now in place to help DPA members quickly become chartered members in the London Geological Society, and for Chartered GSL members to have DPA certification.

Qualified AAPG members should contact Norma Newby, AAPG Divisions manager, at

GSL fellows should contact Mohammed Jahangir, Fellowship Services manager.