AAPG Divisions Announce Election Results

American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)

AAPG’s three Divisions have announced the results of their officer elections. The respective executive committees will be seated on July 1.

The results are:

Division of Environmental Geosciences
  • President-elect (president 2010-11) – Mary K. Harris, Savannah River National Laboratory, Aiken, S.C.
  • Vice president (2009-10) – Jeffrey G. Paine, University of Texas at Austin, Texas.
  • Secretary-Treasurer (2009-11) – Douglas Carlson, Louisiana Geological Survey, Denham Springs, La.

They will join a DEG Executive Committee for 2009-10 that also includes Michael A. Jacobs, Pioneer Natural Resources, Midland, Texas, president; James W. Castle, Clemson University, Clemson, S.C., editor; and Rebecca Dodge, Midwestern State University, Wichita Falls, Texas, past-president.

Division of Professional Affairs
  • President-elect (president 2010-11) – Daniel J. Tearpock, Subsurface Consultants & Associates, Houston.
  • Vice president (2009-10) – Michael R. Canich Jr., Equitable Production, Pittsburgh.
  • Secretary (2009-11) – Paul H. Pause, consultant, Midland, Texas.

They will join a DPA Executive Committee for 2009-10 that also includes Paul W. Britt, Texplore Inc., Houston, president; Michael A. Fogarty, consultant, Canaan, N.H., treasurer; and Rick L. Ericksen, State Board of Registered Professional Geologists, Jackson, Miss., past-president.

Energy Minerals Division
  • President-elect (president 2010-11) – Michael D. Campbell, M.D., Campbell and Associates, Houston.
  • Vice president (2009-10) – Fran Hein, Alberta Energy Resource Conservation Board, Calgary, Canada.
  • Treasurer (2009-11) – Kent Bowker, Bowker Petroleum, The Woodlands, Texas.

Newly elected EMD Councilors (2009-11 term) are:

  • Gulf Coast – Michael A. Wiley, The Consulting Operation, Canyon Lake, Texas.
  • Southwest – J. Michael Party, Wagner & Brown, Midland, Texas.

They will join an EMD Executive Committee for 2009-10 that also includes Frank E. Walles, Devon Energy, The Woodlands, Texas, president; and Amy E. Sullivan, Shell, Houston, secretary. 

Comments (0)


What Can I Do?

Add Item

Enter Notes:
* You must be logged in to name and customize your collection.
Recommend Recommend
Printable Version Printable Version Email to a friend Email to a friend