HomeAbout AAPG Overview Honors and Awards 

Energy Minerals Division Awards

EMD Distinguished Contributors Award

The Distinguished Contributors Award was initiated in 1994 to recognize outstanding, exceptional, meritorious service to the Division by a member of the AAPG Headquarters Staff. Recipients need not be an EMD member, but must be a member of the AAPG Headquarters staff. This award is presented irregularly.


Norma I. Briggs


Donna Riggs


Fred A. Dix, Jr.


Image Gallery

EMD Awards

All Awards