Professional Women in Earth Sciences (PROWESS) Committee

The mission of this committee is to increase participation and advancement of women in Earth sciences and the Energy Industry, with an emphasis on education, outreach, support, leadership development, and ultimately retention. The PROWESS Committee will interact with women in Earth science, their male peers and employers, educational institutions, and professional societies to accomplish this mission.


Barbara A. Tillotson Barbara A. Tillotson Chair 2014-2017 ConocoPhillips
Heather L. LaReau Heather L. LaReau Executive Committee Liaison 2015-2017 Noble Energy, Inc.
Laura Cutright Zahm Laura Cutright Zahm Committee Manager 2011-2017
Susan Nash Susan Nash Staff Liaison 2015-2017
Jeffrey Brooks Aldrich MEMBER 2014-2017 MHA Petroleum Consultants
Edith C. Allison MEMBER 2006-2017 AAPG
Astrid E. Arts MEMBER 2014-2017 Cenovus Energy
Katharine Lee Avary MEMBER 2006-2018
Renee Breedlovestrout MEMBER 2016-2019 Idaho Geological Survey
Sheila A. Bruce MEMBER 2013-2016 GulfSlope Energy Inc.
Tania C. Campbell MEMBER 2012-2018 Occidental Petroleum Ltd.
Amber Conner MEMBER 2015-2018 Battelle
Denise M. Cox MEMBER 2008-2016 Storm Energy
Robbie Rice Gries MEMBER 2014-2017 Priority Oil & Gas LLC
Autumn Haagsma MEMBER 2015-2018 Battelle Memorial Institute
Amanda G. Haddad MEMBER 2012-2018 BHP Billiton
Eve Iversen MEMBER 2012-2018
Alicia Kahn MEMBER 2011-2017 Chevron ETC
Amanda Lynne Kern MEMBER 2012-2018 OXY
Marian E. Kramer MEMBER 2013-2016 Chevron
Linda S. Kyle MEMBER 2012-2018 Anadarko
Rosemary Laidacker MEMBER 2013-2016 Chevron (Contract)
Alison Jean Meininger MEMBER 2014-2017 BENTEK Energy
Jessica Moore MEMBER 2006-2017 Chevron
Jessica Pierson Moore MEMBER 2012-2018 West Virginia Geological Survey
Maryam Nasizadeh MEMBER 2012-2018 Quantum Resources Management
Amy Kathryn Noack MEMBER 2008-2017 Concho Resources
Elizabeth S. Petrie MEMBER 2012-2018 Western State Colorado University
Hilary Elizabeth Strong Petrizzo MEMBER 2015-2018 SoCalGas
Kumkum B. Ray MEMBER 2013-2016 DOI/BOEM
Margaret Zoe Smoot MEMBER 2012-2018 Texas A&M University
Marie-Stella Sonuga MEMBER 2008-2017 Garnet Energy Services
Vanja M. Stevanovic MEMBER 2012-2018
Shannon Cheree Stover MEMBER 2012-2018 BP
Edna Cecilia Sullivan MEMBER 2014-2017 XL Strata Inc.
Barbara A. Tillotson MEMBER 2012-2018 ConocoPhillips
Jennifer Tomblin MEMBER 2012-2018 Sandridge Energy
Eryn T. Torres MEMBER 2012-2018 LINN Energy
Kathleen Poole Urbis MEMBER 2012-2018 Silverback Exploration
Ann M. Vasko MEMBER 2009-2018 Consultant
Katerina Yared MEMBER 2012-2018 QEP Resources
Laura Cutright Zahm MEMBER 2014-2017


Susan Nash, Ph.D. Director of Education and Professional Development +1 918 560 2604
Karin Alyea Administrative Assistant, Sections & Regions +1 918 560 9407