Nomination and Election Committee-HoD

The Nomination and Election Committee shall consist of one (1) member from each Region and Section with not less than seven hundred and fifty (750) members and one (1) additional member from each Region and Section with more than five thousand (5,000) members. The members including a Chair shall be appointed for one (1) year terms. This committee will present to the annual meeting of the House a slate or slates of two (2) nominees for each of the officers to be elected by the House. The slate or slates with factual background data concerning each candidate shall be given to the Chair of the House of Delegates by September 30th of each year for publication in The Delegates'Voice. In addition to the above duties, the Nomination and Election Committee shall be responsible for the administration of the election at the annual meeting. This shall consist of the distribution, collection, counting and reporting the results of the balloting pertaining to the election of officers. No member of the Nomination and Election Committee, while serving on that Committee, shall be considered for nomination as a House of Delegates officer. Each year the Committee shall submit a confidential report to the Chair-Elect listing each individual considered that year for nomination by the Committee but who was unavailable or ineligible for nomination, and the names of people not recommended for nomination. The report shall be provided by the Chair-Elect, upon his or her becoming Chair, to the Nomination and Election Committee serving during his or her term of office; provided, however, that the report shall at all times be kept confidential.

Edward Michael Rothman Edward Michael Rothman Chair 2013-2014 Energy Dev. and Investment Group, LLC
Maren Leigh Blair Maren Leigh Blair Vice Chair 2013-2014 Sproule Associates Ltd.
Robin P. Diedrich MEMBER 2013-2014 SM Energy
Nancy J. Fix MEMBER 2013-2014
Mark Joseph Gallagher MEMBER 2013-2014 RosewoodResources
Barry Alan Goldstein MEMBER 2013-2014 DMITRE (Energy Resource Division)
Rafal Kudrewicz MEMBER 2013-2014 Polish Oil & Gas Co.
Patrick Justin McCarthy MEMBER 2013-2014 Magna Operating LLC
Dwight McClintock Moore MEMBER 2013-2014 GulfSlope Energy
Wan Yang MEMBER 2013-2014 Missouri Univ. of Science & Technology