Visiting Geoscientist Program Committee

The function of the Committee on Visiting Geoscientist Program is to provide college and university students worldwide a balanced picture of geosciences in the petroleum, energy minerals, and environmental industries; provide information about careers in the geosciences; present a positive image of a geoscience professional; and encourage geoscience career options for young scientists of high caliber. These goals will be achieved through direct student contact during college and university visits by active geoscientists. To maintain active status as a VG, each committee member must complete at least one visit per fiscal year. This program is fully funded by the AAPG Foundation and administrated by the AAPG.

Robbie Rice Gries Robbie Rice Gries Chair 2014-2017 Priority Oil & Gas LLC
Andras Nemeth Andras Nemeth Chair 2011-2015 MOL Plc.
Samuel Olusegun Akande Samuel Olusegun Akande Africa Coordinator 2014-2017 University of Ilorin
Sa'id A. Al-Hajri Sa'id A. Al-Hajri Middle East Coordinator 2014-2017 Saudi Aramco
Peter William Baillie Peter William Baillie Asia Pacific Coordinator 2014-2017 CGG
David C. Blanchard David C. Blanchard Africa-Northern Coordinator 2014-2017 Energy XXI
Jeremy Boak Jeremy Boak Rocky Mountain Coordinator 2014-2017 Colorado School of Mines
Mary Broussard Mary Broussard Gulf Coast Coordinator 2014-2017 Freeport-McMoRan Oil & Gas
Herman Darman Herman Darman Asia Pacific Coordinator 2014-2017 Shell International Expl. and Prod.
Douglas Vincent Davis, Jr. Douglas Vincent Davis, Jr. Mid-Continent Coordinator 2014-2017 Self
Jose Miguel De Armas Pedraza Jose Miguel De Armas Pedraza Latin America Coordinator 2014-2017 Nexen Petroleum Colombia
Vlastimila Dvorakova Vlastimila Dvorakova Europe-East Coordinator 2013-2016 Czech Geological Survey
David Jacob Entzminger David Jacob Entzminger Southwest Coordinator 2014-2017
John Richard Hogg John Richard Hogg Canada Coordinator 2002-2017 Skybattle Resources Ltd.
Michelle Judson Michelle Judson Pacific Section Coordinator 2014-2017
Ione L. Taylor Ione L. Taylor Eastern Coordinator 2014-2017 Queen's University
Lucas Friso Veenstra Lucas Friso Veenstra Europe-West Coordinator 2014-2017 TNO Energy
Brian Allen McBroom Brian Allen McBroom Staff Liaison 2008-2015 AAPG
April Stuart April Stuart Staff Liaison 2014-2015 AAPG Foundation
Steven Loring Veal Steven Loring Veal Committee Manager 2012-2015
John Richard Hogg John Richard Hogg Executive Committee Liaison 2014-2015 Skybattle Resources Ltd.
Michael D. Campbell MEMBER 2010-2016 (I2M Associates, LLC)
Charles A. Caughey MEMBER 2001-2016 Noble Energy
Denise M. Cox MEMBER 2013-2016 Storm Energy
Emily Amber Fisher MEMBER 2014-2017 Aera Energy LLC
Plamen Nikolov Ganev MEMBER 2011-2017 Aera Energy LLC

Historical Information