Visiting Geoscientist Program Committee

The function of the Committee on Visiting Geoscientist Program is to provide college and university students worldwide a balanced picture of geosciences in the petroleum, energy minerals, and environmental industries; provide information about careers in the geosciences; present a positive image of a geoscience professional; and encourage geoscience career options for young scientists of high caliber. These goals will be achieved through direct student contact during college and university visits by active geoscientists. To maintain active status as a VGP, each committee member must complete at least one visit per fiscal year.

Robbie Rice Gries Robbie Rice Gries Chair 2014-2017 Priority Oil & Gas LLC
Andras Nemeth Andras Nemeth Chair 2011-2015 MOL Plc.
April Hastings April Hastings Staff Liaison 2014-2015 AAPG Foundation
Brian Allen McBroom Brian Allen McBroom Staff Liaison 2008-2015 AAPG
Steven Loring Veal Steven Loring Veal Committee Manager 2012-2015
John Richard Hogg John Richard Hogg Executive Committee Liaison 2014-2015 Skybattle Resources Ltd.
Samuel Olusegun Akande MEMBER 2014-2017 University of Ilorin
Peter William Baillie MEMBER 2014-2017 CGG
David C. Blanchard MEMBER 2014-2017 Energy XXI
Mary Broussard MEMBER 2014-2017 Freeport-McMoRan Oil & Gas
Michael D. Campbell MEMBER 2010-2016 (12M Associates, LLC)
Charles A. Caughey MEMBER 2001-2016 Noble Energy
Denise M. Cox MEMBER 2013-2016 Storm Energy
Herman Darman MEMBER 2014-2017 Shell International Expl. and Prod.
Jose Miguel De Armas Pedraza MEMBER 2014-2017 Nexen Petroleum Colombia
Vlastimila Dvorakova MEMBER 2013-2016 Czech Geological Survey
Emily Amber Fisher MEMBER 2014-2017 Aera Energy LLC
Plamen Nikolov Ganev MEMBER 2011-2017 Aera Energy LLC

Historical Information