Student Chapters Committee

The mission of the Student Chapter Committee (SCC) is to support the establishment and ongoing efforts of AAPG Student Chapters at academic institutions. To this end, the SCC will act as the primary liaison between AAPG and it's student and faculty members. Within AAPG, the SCC will be a leader in establishing programs that will promote student membership, facilitate student involvement in the greater organization, and provide students with exposure to research and careers in the petroleum, energy mineral and environmental sciences. The SCC will strive to maintain an active, diverse membership that represents a broad disciplinary and geographic distribution of professionals, thereby providing a valuable resource to students as they transition from academics to professional careers. The committee should maintain an international co-chair or vice-chair and apply for foundation funding for specific needs.

Jayne Alexandra Sloan Jayne Alexandra Sloan Chair 2015-2018 Parsley Energy
Scott W. Douglas Scott W. Douglas Co-Chair 2015-2018
Aisha Abdullah Al-Bulushi Aisha Abdullah Al-Bulushi Middle East Coordinator 2014-2017 Petroleum Development Oman LLC
Allison Ranae Burton Allison Ranae Burton Mid-Con & SW Coordinator 2014-2017 Chesapeake Energy
Daniel R. Chandonais Daniel R. Chandonais Eastern Coordinator 2014-2017 Cabot Oil & Gas
Geovani Christopher Geovani Christopher Asia Pacific Coordinator 2014-2017
Gregory James Dean Gregory James Dean Mid-Con & SW Coordinator 2014-2017
Ella Maria Goldberg Ella Maria Goldberg Canada Coordinator 2015-2018 Shell Canada Ltd
Ignacio Iregui Ignacio Iregui Latin America Coordinator 2014-2017 CEPSA
Hock Kim Ong Hock Kim Ong Asia Pacific Coordinator 2014-2017 Sarawak Shell Berhad
Erin Elizabeth Roehrig Erin Elizabeth Roehrig Gulf Coast Coordinator 2015-2018
Vinay K. Sahay Vinay K. Sahay Asia Pacific Coordinator 2014-2017 MEPL, India
Rebecca Katherine Schempp Rebecca Katherine Schempp Pacific Coordinator 2015-2018 California Resource Corporation
Carla Heleen Skinner Carla Heleen Skinner Canada Coordinator 2015-2018
David Wheatley David Wheatley Rocky Mountain Coordinator 2015-2018 University of Utah
Natasha Marie Rigg Natasha Marie Rigg Committee Manager 2015-2018