Grants in Aid Committee

The purpose of the Committee on Grants-in-Aids is to provide funds to students seeking graduate degrees in the geosciences whose research has application to the search for and development of petroleum and energy-mineral resources and to related environmental geology issues. The focus is principally upon M.S. degree programs, but Ph.D. projects will be considered if the proposal is not normally supported by other societies or government agencies. This emphasis is in response to the perceived special needs at these academic levels.

Andre Charles Klein Andre Charles Klein Chair 2012-2015 Anadarko Petroleum Co.
April Stuart April Stuart Staff Liaison 2013-2019 AAPG Foundation
Mike Unger Mike Unger Vice Chair 2012-2016 Chevron
Steven Loring Veal Steven Loring Veal Committee Manager 2012-2015
John Richard Hogg John Richard Hogg Executive Committee Liaison 2014-2015 Skybattle Resources Ltd.
Nadeem Ahmad MEMBER 2004-2016 Pakistan Petroleum Ltd
Adebayo Oladele Akinpelu MEMBER 2009-2015 Fixital Limited
Aus A. Al-Tawil MEMBER 2004-2016 Saudi Aramco
Jeffrey Lloyd Allen MEMBER 2012-2015
George Ardies MEMBER 2001-2016 GAP Resources
Cesar Armando Ardiles MEMBER 2003-2015 Karoon Energy International
Ralph Wayne Baird MEMBER 2001-2016 Baird Petrophysical International
Cornelius White Barnes MEMBER 2011-2016 Strong Rock Energy, LLC
Kevin Ralph Barnes MEMBER 2009-2015 ExxonMobil
Tandis Shaterian Bidgoli MEMBER 2013-2016
Matthew Robert Buoniconti MEMBER 2006-2015
Denise M. Cox MEMBER 1995-2016 Storm Energy
Andrew Cullen, PhD MEMBER 2001-2016 Chesapeake Energy
Adegbenga Oluwafemi Esan MEMBER 2013-2016 Chevron North America
Lee Hamlin Fairchild MEMBER 2001-2016 Gorge Geotechnical
Victoria L. French MEMBER 2006-2015 British Gas
Raymond A. Garber MEMBER 2006-2015 Chevron
Anthony John Grindrod MEMBER 1995-2016 Retired
Edgar H. Guevara MEMBER 2001-2016
Josh Clayton Hickman MEMBER 2007-2016 EdgeMarc Energy Holdings
Denise Nora Hodder MEMBER 2001-2016 ExxonMobil Canada Ltd.
William S. Houston MEMBER 2012-2015 TAG OIl
Jean C. Hsieh MEMBER 2001-2016 Talisman Energy Inc
Kevin Joseph Keogh, PhD MEMBER 2005-2016 Statoil ASA
Alexander A. Kitchka MEMBER 2001-2016
Larry Michael Knox MEMBER 2004-2016
Henry Anthony Legarre MEMBER 2001-2016 Oryx Petroleum
Peter MacKenzie MEMBER 2001-2016 GeoStabilization International
Adam Daniel McArthur MEMBER 2014-2017 UFRGS
Kevin Sullivan Meyer MEMBER 2001-2015 Frazier Bailey Consulting LLC
Nicole Susanne Morris MEMBER 2014-2017 Atlas Resource Partners LP
Victor Ogunmola MEMBER 2014-2017 ExxonMobil
Andrei George Panaiotu MEMBER 2009-2015 University of Aberdeen
Mary A. Parke MEMBER 2009-2015 Arenite Consulting
April Louise Parsons MEMBER 2009-2015 Cobalt International Energy
Mihaela Stefan Ryer MEMBER 2004-2016 Hess Corporation
Sourav Saha MEMBER 2013-2015 Shell Intl. Expl. Prod Inc
Kenneth Michael Schwartz MEMBER 2003-2015 Chevron
John Charles Steinmetz MEMBER 2010-2016 Indiana Geological Survey
Pamela Buzas Stephens MEMBER 2012-2015
Grant Douglas Wach MEMBER 2013-2016 Dalhousie University
Johnnie P. Wanger MEMBER 2001-2016 JPWEnergy
Rhonda A. Welch MEMBER 2013-2016 Chevron
Julia Smith Wellner MEMBER 2001-2016 University of Houston
Malleswara Rao Yenugu MEMBER 2014-2017 Ikon Science Americas

Follow the Grants in Aid program