Education Committee

The function of the Committee is to stimulate and guide a viable education program by setting goals, guidelines, and directions which satisfy changing needs in continuing education; by recommending subjects for the changing needs in continuing education; by recommending subjects for the Association's catalog of short courses, schools, field seminars, training seminars, course note series, and related education activities; recommending speakers and program leaders and their fees; advising AAPG leadership on education matters, reviewing proposals relating to continuing education.

Lori Louise Summa Lori Louise Summa Chair 2005-2014 ExxonMobil Corporation
Deborah G. Boonstra Deborah G. Boonstra Staff Liaison 2005-2014 AAPG Education
Susan Smith Nash Susan Smith Nash Staff Liaison 2008-2014 AAPG
Thomas Edward Ewing Thomas Edward Ewing Executive Committee Liaison 2012-2014 Frontera Expl Consultants
Claire E. Astore MEMBER 2012-2015
Julie Dee Bell MEMBER 2010-2016
Nicolas Brissette MEMBER 2012-2015 Gunn Oil Company
Denise Marie Butler MEMBER 2009-2015 Shell Exploration and Production Co
Robert Travis Clarke MEMBER 1990-2016 Retired
Dan Costello MEMBER 2012-2015 Chesapeake Energy Corporation
James P. DiSiena MEMBER 1996-2016
John Conrad Dolson MEMBER 2005-2014 DSP Geosciences and Associates, LLC
Amy D. Fox MEMBER 2009-2015 Canadian Discovery
William Joseph Haskett MEMBER 2002-2014 Decision Strategies Inc.
Julia Black Hennings MEMBER 2005-2014 ConocoPhillips
Dawn E. James MEMBER 2011-2014 Halliburton
John George Kaldi MEMBER 2007-2016 Australian School of Petroleum (ASP)
Stephen A. Ladner MEMBER 2011-2014 Range Resources
Joseph J. Lambiase, PhD MEMBER 2007-2016 Chulalongkorn University
Jeffrey A. Nunn, PhD MEMBER 2000-2015 Louisiana State Univ.
Jessica E. Poteet MEMBER 2008-2014 Chevron
Eugene Garth Rhodes MEMBER 1988-2016 Pioneer Natural Resources
Aimee Ashley Scheffer MEMBER 2013-2016 ConocoPhillips
Daniel Evan Schwartz MEMBER 2012-2015 Aera Energy LLC
Timothy James Sheehy MEMBER 2007-2016 Verdande Technology
Toni Simo MEMBER 2013-2016 ExxonMobil Corporation
Ann M. Vasko MEMBER 2009-2015
Willard Lynn Watney MEMBER 2013-2016 Kansas Geological Survey
MaryBeth Wegner MEMBER 2000-2015 CGG
Christopher Kent Zahm MEMBER 2011-2014 University of Texas at Austin

Historical Information