Distinguished Lecture Committee

The function of the Distinguished Lecture Committee is to select lecturers and instructors speaking on important and timely geoscientific topics that provide knowledge transfer between the Association, affiliated societies, and academia and serve the educational needs of its members by providing outstanding lectures. To reach these goals the Distinguished Lecture Committee identifies topics that support science-based business decisions; showcases the state-of-the-art technology and concepts utilized in the oil and gas industry to academia; works with the Regions in developing a regional program of distinguished lectures; encourages lecturers to develop their presentations into proposals for Special Publications or into manuscripts to be submitted to the Bulletin; works with the Education Committee in encouraging lecturers to develop their presentations into workshops; works with other professional societies, such as SPE, SPWLA, SEG, and EAGE, in sponsoring inter-society distinguished lecturers.

Matthew David Jackson Matthew David Jackson Chair 2014-2017 Imperial College
R. Craig Shipp R. Craig Shipp Chair 2014-2017 Shell International E&P Inc
Peter Mark Lloyd Peter Mark Lloyd Executive Committee Liaison 2015-2017 Asia Pacific Training Ltd.
James S. McGhay James S. McGhay Committee Manager 2015-2018 Mid-Con Energy
Vaughn Grant Thompson Vaughn Grant Thompson Committee Manager 2015-2018 California Resources Corporation
Jose Miguel De Armas Pedraza MEMBER 2015-2018 Atlantica Energy International
Katherine Anne Giles MEMBER 2015-2018 University of Texas at El Paso
Thomas Edward Hearon, IV MEMBER 2015-2018 ConocoPhillips
Christopher Aiden-Lee Jackson MEMBER 2015-2018 Imperial College
Stephen Ernest Laubach MEMBER 2015-2018 The University of Texas at Austin
Ole J. Martinsen MEMBER 2015-2018 Statoil ASA
Kevin G. Taylor MEMBER 2015-2018 University of Manchester
Lisa M. Towery MEMBER 2015-2018 BP

Follow the Distinguished Lecture program