Academic Liaison Committee

The function of the Academic Liaison Committee is to form a two-way communication bridge between AAPG and academic organizations. A key goal is to understand the needs of the academic community and relate them to the AAPG leadership. The tactics of the Academic Liaison Committee are to 1) recruit academic membership in AAPG, 2) promote publication in AAPG by academic members, 3) recruit academic sponsors for Student Chapters, 4) develop plans to increase attendance by academic members at AAPG events, and 5) promote participation in Barrel Award contest by geology departments. The overarching goal for the committee is to help AAPG members interact with academic groups to develop trust and help dispel misunderstandings by students and professors of the energy industry. 

Paul William Britt Paul William Britt Executive Committee Liaison 2015-2016 Texplore Inc
Mike S. Mlynek Mike S. Mlynek Staff Liaison 2004-2016 AAPG
Catherine L. Hanks MEMBER 2013-2016 University of Alaska, Fairbanks

Historical Information