Rensink, Guzman, Houston Elected

American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)
David G. Rensink
David G. Rensink

David G. Rensink, of Houston, was voted president-elect by the AAPG membership for the 2009-10 term and will serve as AAPG president in 2010-11.

Rensink recently retired from Apache Corp.

Also elected were:

Vice President-Regions

Alfredo E. Guzman, consultant, Veracruz, Mexico.


William S. Houston, Samson, Denver.

Both the vice president-Regions and secretary positions serve for two years.

Survey and Ballot Systems, which handles the AAPG election, noted that 34.3 percent of the eligible voters participated in the election, with 52.4 percent voting via the AAPG Web site and 47.6 voting by paper ballot.

The newly elected officers will begin their duties on July 1, serving on an Executive Committee headed by John C. Lorenz, president of Geoflight LLC in Edgewood, N.M.; vice president-Sections, W.C. “Rusty” Riese, geoscience adviser, BP America Production Co., Katy, Texas; treasurer Kay L. Pitts, reservoir management process analyst, Aera Energy, Bakersfield, Calif.; and Gretchen M. Gillis, in her third of a three-year term as elected editor.

Also new on the committee is Stephen Sonnenberg, of the Colorado School of Mines, who will assume the chairmanship of the House of Delegates.

Comments (0)


What Can I Do?

Add Item

Enter Notes:
* You must be logged in to name and customize your collection.
Recommend Recommend
Printable Version Printable Version Email to a friend Email to a friend