AAPG Officer Election Results

American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)

Lee Krystinik, principal with Fossil Creek Resources, Arlington, Texas, has been voted president-elect by the AAPG membership for the 2012-13 term and will serve as AAPG president in 2013-14.

Also elected were:

  • Vice president-Sections – Thomas E. Ewing, geoscientist and partner, Yegua Energy Associates, and geoscientist, Frontera Exploration Consultants, San Antonio.
  • Treasurer – Deborah K. Sacrey, owner, Auburn Energy, Houston.

Both the vice president-Sections and treasurer will serve two-year terms.

Of the 15,179 members eligible to vote, 4,778 ballots were cast for a 31.5 percent participation. There were 2,427 web ballots cast and 2,351 paper ballots, according to Survey & Ballot Systems Inc, of Eden Prairie, Minn., who handles the election process for AAPG.

The newly elected officers will begin their duties on July 1, serving on an Executive Committee headed by Edward A. “Ted” Beaumont, senior geologist with SM Energy in Tulsa, who assumes the AAPG presidency.

Others on the 2012-13 committee – and serving their final year of their term of service – are AAPG Elected Editor Stephen Laubach, Bureau of Economic Geology, Austin, Texas; Denise M. Cox, Storm Energy, Panama City, Fla., secretary; and Stuart D. Harker, Circle Oil Plc, Finchampstead, England, vice president-Regions.

Also on the new committee will be Randy Ray, independent geologist and chief geoscientist, Underground Energy, Denver, who will assume the chair of the House of Delegates. 

Comments (0)


What Can I Do?

Add Item

Enter Notes:
* You must be logged in to name and customize your collection.
Recommend Recommend
Printable Version Printable Version Email to a friend Email to a friend