Officers Announced for 2011-12

American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)
Edward A.
Edward A. "Ted" Beaumont

Edward A.“Ted” Beaumont, senior geologist with SM Energy in Tulsa, Okla., has been voted president-elect by the AAPG membership for the 2011-12 term and will serve as AAPG president in 2012-13.

Also elected were:

  • Vice President-Regions – Stuart D. Harker, Circle Oil Plc., Finchampstead, England.
  • Secretary – Denise M. Cox, Storm Energy, Panama City, Fla.

Both the vice president-Regions and secretary will serve for two years.

Paul Weimer
Paul Weimer

The newly elected officers will begin their duties on July 1, serving an Executive Committee headed by Paul Weimer, professor, Bruce D. Benson Endowed Chair, University of Colorado, Boulder, Colo.

Others on the committee are Marvin D. Brittenham, Encana Oil & Gas (USA), Denver, vice president-Sections; James S. McGhay,Mid-Con Energy, Tulsa, treasurer; and Stephen E. Laubach, Bureau of Economic Geology, Austin, Texas, AAPG elected editor.

Also new on the committee will be Jeffrey W. Lund, Corridor Resources, Houston, who will assume the chair of the House of Delegates.

Comments (0)


What Can I Do?

Add Item

Enter Notes:
* You must be logged in to name and customize your collection.
Recommend Recommend
Printable Version Printable Version Email to a friend Email to a friend